Poets logo

Garage

Fictional version of To be Fair

By Alice EcklesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Home, Commissioned painting

Garage doors

I have not been able to park my car in the garage for ten years.

To be fair, I chose to buy this quaint old house, with

It’s two heavy, latched, pull open doors.

I have chronic shoulder issues, and cannot open the doors with any ease at all.

And so, through ice storms and snow my beautiful car, sits exposed.

To be fair, I’ve found other ways to protect my car.

But the situation is unacceptable. Perhaps you, dear reader, couldn’t go ten years essentially locked out of your garage.

What’s so special about me?

Make no mistake you can endure whatever you must endure.

There are different levels, perhaps all the same from war to irritation, from munchies to starvation, from worry to terror, how can I say they are all the same?

On the one hand a serious wound, in the other possibility. We all struggle and have the opportunity to help another some how.

Philosophy,

Keep your misery simple?

And your joy profound.

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Alice Eckles

artist, writer, being

I’m interested in life, nature, art, books, joy, beauty, doing stuff and refreshment.

Art portfolio at www.AliceEcklesStudio.com

Daily paintings available at www.AliceEcklesArt.com

@aliceecklesstudio on Instagram

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.