Poets logo

Full moon in virgo

poem

By lady gagaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Perfect circles

meet no end

they turn around

keep on turning

but I

am just not a perfect circle

and my lines break

without that

I would never change

without me being forced

to break the line

I would never get bigger

I would never learn to

draw other shapes

can I

just stop turning

stop learning

just a second

to enjoy it

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

lady gaga

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.