Poets logo

full form.

As of recent, I haven’t needed much motivation.

By M. A. HetussaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

As of recent, I haven’t needed much motivation. For some reason, through no fault of my own, things are just getting done. When it really comes down to the wire, in those final moments, I am able to pull it together and conjure up some masterpiece.

So, I’ll say it again, I know what I am doing.

People have been talking at me recently, telling me that I have become silenced, that I have started to siphon myself off from the rest of the group. I know, I see it too. I have no explanation. From the smallest interaction, sparks the biggest rage. Supposedly medicating, this particular strain seems to infuse my body with temper and agitation.

Motivated to work, be creative, build.

Motivated to stop, to silence, to kill.

So, I silence myself. I muffle my voice and deafen the outside voices, so my thoughts stay in my head and go nowhere else. Forever a happy baby, someone has been able to find the anger within me.

No matter which way you look at it, fact is fact. This is the last major personality change I will undergo until my adult form solidifies. Apparently, I was intended for a much feistier persona. She is starting to rear her ugly head, and I feel it would do me better to embrace it rather than fight it.

Motivated by a different light, my confidence grows. Still endowed with patience, my tolerance for mistakes and stupidity lessens, and my already tough skin thickens.

As a beast grows to full form, I take on adulthood,

one strange change at a time.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

M. A. Hetussa

"Globally minded, artistically grounded, she writes. And when she breaks, words flow from the cracks in her soul."

- Raising funds for my book, expected early 2021!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.