Poets logo

Frust-f*ckin'-stration

Poems from Journal Titled, Black and Blue (2018 - 2019)

By Alyssa "Lefty" P.Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
A bruise always changes colors before it heals.

"FRUST-F*CKIN'-STRATION"

Poem derived from my first completed journal, Black and Blue (2018-2019). Written May 22nd 2018 12:51 pm.

~~~~~~~

These dudes are only good for a conversation,

mixed with some hesitation

to commit to a Rose that keeps

growin’ from the concrete,

afraid that her thorns might be

too sharp to cut, especially when it’s rainin’.

Man, save it.

Maybe Mikey’s good for a little five-minute

“d*ck appointment,”

or Rasheed’s hands can be my therapy,

as he puts some cheap

baby oil to soothe and ease

the tension in my back that

this motherf**kah Trey seems to be

givin’ me.

But what’s up with all these names, Lefty?

And why do they keep adding up

faster than Johnny he guzzled when he c*me

after three quick, weak ass strokes, groaning to me

“Damn baby, my fault, that p****y straight flames...”

Maybe it’s this firey soul I need to tame.

F*ck it, scratch the maybe.

It’s this soul I need to tame.

Or do I need to set it free?

Free from the lost spirits, incomplete

and hollow that feed off and

drain all my energy.

They drain my energy.

Frust-f**kin’-stration,

for lack of a better term in the

English dictionary.

Or porquería,

For those who speak Spanish...

I keep scribbling words on my pad

that sometimes make no sense,

and other times make perfect sense,

and I’m asking myself,

“Why do I keep trying to fill avoid

That even I can’t seem to name?”

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Alyssa "Lefty" P.

28 year-old NuYoRican from Spanish Harlem who has a passion for writing, learning, achieving peace, faith, and empowering others. I've established a career as an educator and career counselor for over five years. Instagram: @alyssaleftyp

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.