Poets logo

Frozen mind

Is it over yet?

By Dnp_happyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Frozen mind
Photo by Anant Jain on Unsplash

The sounds of raindrops on my window begin to fade…

I guess the rain came to a stop….. I sit on my bed curled up in a ball and with a full force I pull my covers over my head….

My thoughts are scrumming through my head….make it stop…. Make it stop…… I just can’t… feeling as if my head is exploding and slowly opening…… I shed tear after tear that just drips down onto my pillow…. Thinking about if I should just stop it all right now or continue on the dangerous road with many turns and just end up letting it get to the better of me….. I feel as if I’m driving on a highway snd every car is just rear ending me and eventually I’m gonna start to speed miles per hour not giving a total clue what’s about to happen and eventually just give out…. I can’t anymore the cars creep up on me from no where and I just can’t handle the short stops anymore….. I can’t deal with the pain I can’t take the buckle tightening up against my neck, okay okay I say take a deep breathe….

I just can’t my chest is hurting…… my body is shivering I keep on getting this excruciating pain through my back that creeps up toward my neck up to my jaw up to my eyes… I feel as if I’m a doll by now…. Can’t move a muscle I sit here on the shelf as stiff as I can be.. I feel by now I’m a broken disheveled doll sitting on the shelf……

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Dnp_happy

Love to write wrote poetry when I’m in my deepest darkest moments…. ✍️

I want to help the world feel like they’re not alone ❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.