Poets logo

~From where I sit!~

~ A lifetime of searching for Rest, Stability, Routine and Justice! But through it all, understand there isn't anything guaranteed in this life but the best of what you make of it! And a GREAT CAREER, however lonely and living single for so many years there may have been in reaching it, IS a Result that CAN BE LIVED WITH! Contrary to the joy of the vision you might have once had when starting out in your late teens & early adulthood! Because its far better than ending up with nothing to show for it... for all that time! The feelings we share, the words we write, the thoughts we share, from the gifts we have been given, THIS IS OUR JUSTICE! The End! Take care of yourself! :-)Amen!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
~From where I sit!~
Photo by niu niu on Unsplash

~From where I sit!~

From where I sit,

I see how my life hasn’t turned out

Alright, (As I had planned)

For all the years of happiness

That just might have been had,

OH HOW SAD...

Pursuing my dreams

Is all that I now have,

Without the love of that family in my life.

All those children have grown,

And many have probably now got

Children of their own,

Knowing that family!

And so I am now just a distant memory

In their minds,

I am now just a memory for them

From those times,

Where once

Could have been the greatest

Aunt and cousin like friend

Whoever lived?

The greatest love story

Of all time,

Living in the hearts

And souls

Of one Family

That I had hoped needed me

As much as I once thought

I needed them;

God’s love a mystery forever untold?

God’s love allowed

To be free,

And my being

With someone in this World

Who could have made me happy,

In my reality...

At that time

A 17 yr old mind;

But when the truth was told

No justice came,

1 girls answer ringing clear through

about the side she's sticking too

And just like that,

Everything changed Forever

There is no understanding

These sorts of terrible events,

And so people part ways

And life moves forward

So much different,

Then how the dream had started out!

And so,

The Best of all the years

Have gone by,

And a part of me

Looking back now,

Will never Understand why...

The best of all the years

Have Gone by?

written by,

Jennifer Cooley!

* * * * *

Thank You for reading!

If you liked this work, you are welcome to find your way to my page

where you can leave a tip. pledge or subscribe! I would love to hear people`s impressions, visions and emotions in regards to reading my work.

And I welcome more ideas, suggestions and encouragement for continued work that could be enjoyed here by readers and challenge me in the way of continuing to write new things!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.