Poets logo

Friends

Poem written Feb. 17, 2021

By Starlight StormPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Friends
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

You say

To focus on homework

And not let my mind go astray

You ask

Are you online with friends

If you are, get off now – back to work

Have you thought

That maybe, just maybe

It's better when I have time to relax

That if I spent more time with friends

Any time with friends

And less on homework

My health would improve

Is it true?

I don't know

But it sounds pretty plausible to me

Let me be

I know me

Yes I know how to get my homework done

Will you please just stop?

You're driving me mad

And I don't know how to tell you

I love you, but just leave me alone

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Starlight Storm

Lover of nature, friend of the stars, weaver of legends.

Storyteller and photographer, I aim to give voice to the voiceless and share the beauty of creation.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.