Poets logo

Friend or Foe?

I don’t know.

By Ecarg NosivePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I don’t kiss my friends like that my dear

Oh no, not in that way

I don’t brush their hair behind their ear

Or gently caress their face

I don’t touch them there my dear

Unless we’re in a drunken state

I don’t whisper sweet nothings in their ear

As I go south to their sweetened taste

I don’t care like that my dear

When they leave so much space

I don’t change the type of music I hear

Just to put a smile on their face

I don’t change my way of life

Just to stay in place

I don’t forget what’s mine

Just to be scared of being replaced

I don’t feel like I’m running out time with them

Every second of the day

I don’t feel like I’m committing a crime

When they FaceTime their boyfriend miles away

I don’t miss them as soon as

Tonight turns in to today

I don’t stare in to their eyes like that

Oh no, that’s just you and me

We are not friends baby

Even if that’s what you say

We might as well be enemies baby

If that’s really what you see

You like me but not “like that” baby

I shouldn’t call you baby

I already fell in to your trap maybe

I should just flee

Since you reject me as a sexual being

But you didn’t redirect me when we felt each other with meaning

I have to protect me

But it hurts to know

That you’re only losing a friend,

and I’m losing a foe

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Ecarg Nosive

I'm a 27 year old writer from Ohio trying to make my passion, my career. Besides writing I enjoy animals, nature, and concerts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.