Poets logo

Freestyles Are for None

Pick up your brain, you're not at the desk right now

By savage writerPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
I wonder if she raps also. Nah, I'm just foolin.'

Freestyles are for none

Freestyles are for none

Freestyles are for none

Watch as I kick this, prepare accordingly

This isn’t for the faint of heart,

not every tryout is making the final cut

Junior varsity fresh meat to me

I’m in the hall of fame

See the plaques in my honor?

Middle child syndrome fueled my ambition

Ain’t have to pay extra for the

drops of gasoline trickling inside the tank

I will incinerate the world with my capabilities

Asperger’s and depression?

Call those zenkai boosts, Khali’s Power

This strength is coming from somewhere,

I’m sure it is, so

Dey’ thought I was finished, sayin’

I know that latest endeavor done took a lot out of him

You’re clearly misinformed

I’m not even started, I’m practicing

I’m not mean, you just don’t know how to handle me

Freestyles are for none

Freestyles are for none

Freestyles are for none

I don’t need friends, family, or a girlfriend

You hear me, fuck intimacy

I just want the money and the glory,

keep everything else inside of your pocket

Hungry?

I’m starvin’ so I’ll have to devour you

whenever my stomach gets to rumbling

And I don’t play sides either

If it doesn’t concern me,

keep your drama away from me

You’ll regret wasting savage writer’s time trust me

I’ll make you pay wit’ my tremendous success

Willpower can leave you unhinged, nah

Don’t tell me to chill because I’m on fire

I’ll melt right thru’ you, play me like a

video game and you’ll lose your hands

Along with the ability to complete your day-to-day hobbies

World can’t handle my greatness so they opted to dim it

I don’t care who’s trying to condition into conforming to this repugnant reality

You’re gonna have to get an army to do it

My spirit is free as it comes, fuck the chain’s links

Death is better than bondage, immortalize me once I graduate

Ascended and enlightened, third-dimension?

One word, decomposing

Freestyles ain’t for none

Freestyles ain’t for none

Freestyles ain’t for none

Who’s spitting next?

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

savage writer

http://bit.ly/TRPY

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.