Poets logo

Free Verse 4

Poem

By K. ExumPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Been feeling real discouraged lately

I just want these records to pay me

Something to show for all my efforts

Probably wouldn’t even spend it

Nah, I’m probably lying

Since surgery and all this dieting,

I was dropping the bag on clothes

Got girls sliding into the Dms like they on a ski slope

But I’m not ready

Not ready for someone to love me

They just going to be another goodbye text

Cause I want to be in a space to give her my all, nothing less

Not talking dollars, talking mental health

That’s just how I felt

Tried to explain that to the last girl I dealt with

But she was too busy trying to go with the flow

Until she got lost in the flow of trying to make me happy and not herself

Took some time to realize my ways

So I keep to myself

Instead of putting another in my mess

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

K. Exum

Blogger, Poet, and Author from Landover, Maryland. Author of The Story Of Charles Levi on Amazon. Multiple spoken word singles and a project on streaming platforms. Check out my blog www.piecesofk.blog Follow my IG & X @thtstonedpoet

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.