Poets logo

Free Reign

Spirit

By Katie Published 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Free Reign
Photo by Doruk Yemenici on Unsplash

Don’t,

rein me in.

Give me the freedom I desire. That I deserve.

Don’t anchor me with mundane responsibilities, forever pulling at my soul.

Let me walk in the rain, feeling the life it gives.

Let me dance with abandon, feeling the music and my response to it.

Release me to the world and I will return, alive and strong. Full of life and spirit.

Don’t try to tame me, for I will wither and die. Or I will spit out your bit and run, never to return.

Desire me, take what I give, but don’t think to possess me.

You wouldn’t want me tamed anyway, what attraction is there for you in that?

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Katie

Really just an amateur trying my hand at this.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.