Poets logo

four letters

a poem about a fk boi

By Elly-Grace RinaldisPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I’ve lost it all again,

back to the infamous drawing board

where you stand,

with your head crux over my body

like I’m the smallest version of myself

you put me there //

and did not mention my name to your friends

which is why I had to tell them it over and over again

until four times was enough

and I stopped trying to be nice

over four fkn letters,

really not that hard.

I grew myself from seeds planted in wine stained soil,

lost in the in-between,

of wanting validation but remembering that

at the core of it all

I am just a girl

wishing for love,

But failing to remember that

you won’t find "much" love on dating apps.

- @ellygracewrites

---------------------------------------------

Elly-Grace Rinaldis is currently in her final semester at QUT as a Fine Arts student majoring in Creative Writing. She adores writing about her Greek heritage on the island of Kythira and the many summers she has spent there. When she isn’t gallivanting around the globe, Elly-Grace is found in Brisbane watching the sunset with a glass of pinot noir. Her debut poetry collection ‘Five Summers: An Anthology’ is available now

www.ellygrace.com.au

https://www.amazon.com.au/Five-Summers-Miss-Elly-Grace-Rinaldis/dp/B08SGN13XT

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Elly-Grace Rinaldis

Elly-Grace Rinaldis is a creative writer based in Brisbane. She has a BA in Creative Writing and adores writing about her Greek heritage. Her debut poetry collection ‘Five Summers: An Anthology’ is available now on www.ellygrace.com.au.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.