Poets logo

Fossil

as I am

By Nik HeinPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Author

I’m obsolete as phlogiston,

I cannot find my quantum self.

I’m running out of mighty juice,

And dancing up to entropy,

Because I have no other words.

I have not, alas, found the Grail,

But I have found the end of time.

It’s loaded with the dead photons,

It’s melting like the burning steel

Like pulsing pain within my mind

That kept my humble self alive.

Our crest and anthem are Big Bang.

We worship it as it provides.

But burned to ground our last ashram,

All temples drowned in crumbling rust,

An empty space of wonderland

Where laughter only dwells as a ghost.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Nik Hein

A sci-fi reader, writer and fan. If you like my stories, there's more here

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.