Poets logo

Fortune Not Fame

A Work In Progress

By Chrissy BarnhillPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Fortune Not Fame
Photo by Trust "Tru" Katsande on Unsplash

I never wanted the fame

All I wanted was the fortune

But now I see all the bright lights and

Imaginary torches

Because I write about Frankensteins monster

When maybe I feel like its me thats the monster

But in reality i think maybe im more like a mobster

Yet you cant see it with your own damn eyes...

Up here BRO

Im back on my shit

I gritted my teeth

Til I said my peace

Haters gone hate

Til I clean my slate

And knock you swing upper cut

Out my life

Youre gonna regret

Destroying my vibe...

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Chrissy Barnhill

Of In @ com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.