Poets logo

Forgetting you

Written by Abel Johnson Thundil

By Abel Johnson ThundilPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Forgetting you
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

I don’t love you anymore.

But the punishment for honesty

Makes me lie.

The pain of being honest

Makes me lie.

And pain;

The pain is funny.

It is only there

To remind it should not be there.

It is only there

To remind me of you.

The open window

Will invite the rain,

The sun will set,

The white shirt will gather stain.

Maybe

I should not have been here,

I should not have loved you.

Maybe

I should only love myself,

So I get hurt

By only what I do.

The open window

Will get will invite the rain,

The sun will set,

The white shirt will gather stain

Again

And again.

I don’t love you anymore,

But I can’t get you out of my mind.

For that,

Someone

Should close the window.

The sun

Should rise,

And I should wear darker clothing.

And that I'll do.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.