Poets logo

Forever…

In your eyes

By A.MoriahPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Forever…
Photo by Levi Meir Clancy on Unsplash

How do I put into words

The feelings you’ve awakened inside?

The blessed light of day.

The eternity in your eyes.

How do I put into words

The sense of rapture that you give?

The sound of your voice,

The touch of your hand,

The breath I need to live.

How do I put into words

The dreams you’ve brought to life?

Desires I had forgotten,

Thoughts of being a mother,

Thoughts of being a wife.

How do I put into words

The future that I see?

Everything I ever wanted,

Yet never knew I needed,

A loving home for you and me.

How do I put into words

How in your eyes I see

A future that’s eternal,

One that’s meant to be?

love poems
1

About the Creator

A.Moriah

At heart, I am a nature loving, historically enthusiastic, artist and writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.