Poets logo

Forbidden Fruit

Want Back in the Garden

By Steve LancePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
7
Forbidden Fruit
Photo by Marek Studzinski on Unsplash

Want back in the garden, I’ve seen enough.

You show me beauty and take it away.

The games that you play are simply too rough.

*

I show no fear, but it’s only a bluff.

I wish I was steel, instead of soft clay.

Want back in the garden, I’ve seen enough.

*

I make no firm stand and ran from the scuff,

Making it so easy to go astray.

The games that you play are simply too rough.

*

Giving some hope, then it’s gone with a snuff.

No longer waiting for that promise day.

Want back in the garden, I’ve seen enough.

*

All of the ideas are nothing but guff,

Tired of hearing what fools have to say.

The games that you play are simply too rough

*

When I took my leave, I thought I was tough,

But all to quick I could not find my way.

Want back in the garden, I’ve seen enough.

The games that you play are simply too rough.

inspirational
7

About the Creator

Steve Lance

My long search continues.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.