Poets logo

For You

Just For You

By JPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

"A picture is worth a thousand words" so with this poem I hope to paint the perfect picture,

Indulge in my sweetest of rhymes because you'll truly feel my passion in its purest form; that's something even the finest of lenses simply can't capture.

Let my heart show you the way to true ecstasy while my words ease your mind,

My love for you is honest & true, so apparent that it's even visible to the blind.

As you face all of life's obstacles I will always remain by your side,

More than loyal than the Stars are to the night Sky;

Even the smallest amount of pain you feel make my heart sunder & bring tears to my eye.

You are worth more than Life its self so Death is something i would easily abide.

I can sweep you off your feet, spark your heart, & touch your soul;

& I would still shout out to the heavens in great pleasure for blessing me with you until the day grow withered & old.

But if I were to lose you today I would cry with the greatest remorse,

Because I know, with my very all, I failed you in a way the is unforgivable & I completely fell off course.

No matter what would happen between us, I would never give up & forget about what we have; I would continue to try my very best & strive to make sure you know & feel what I said was true,

"I have nothing but Love, Respect & Honor when it comes to you & your well-being & there isn't a single thing I wouldn't do, just to prove, that I would do anything For You."

love poems
Like

About the Creator

J

Gather around everyone... It's Storytime

& maybe, just maybe, one of these can help you through the day..

- Jacob

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.