Poets logo

For Now

I love the maybes.

By Ivy RozenPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I like the way he lifts me

I like the way he licks me

I like the way he looks

When he wants me

And yeah, it’s true

He makes me feel crazy

He says I love the maybes

Maybe that’s the truth

He loves to call me baby

And I love to waste my youth

Creaking floorboards

Yeah, I’m all yours

For now

I like it sweet, I like it hot

Do you love me? You love me not

My honey tea with Mucinex

You make me sick, let’s go have sex

He says I love the maybes

Maybe that’s the truth

He loves to call me baby

And I love to waste my youth

Creaking floorboards

Yeah, I’m all yours

For now

Let’s run away, you make me wet

You love me today, don’t forget

Let’s hop that train, just like we said

And never make any promises

He says I love the maybes

Maybe that’s the truth

He loves to call me baby

And I love to waste my youth

Creaking floorboards

Yeah, I’m all yours

For now

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Ivy Rozen

Writer and poet with published articles, email campaigning experience, teaching experience, and a completed poetry residency with Free Verse, where I finished my first book of poems, Runcation, on sale now at www.IvanaWrites.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.