Poets logo

Flower Power

The colored flowers are the most beautiful thing in the world, and we have to stand still with this phenomenon.

By Agnes LaurensPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Flower Power
Photo by Eva Waardenburg Photography on Unsplash

Red, purple, green

As I have seen

A little brown as been

Colored in the fields

That is what heals

Not even on high heels

Sand between my toes

Walking to the bows

In my white clothes

Looking to this field

Makes me so wield

You made me peeled

Your colors are mine

Each one of them are fine

I want you to combine

Just to have you at home

So I can touch you, handsome

I'll take you to Rome

Your color is so beautiful

And to me so dutiful

For me very crucial

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Agnes Laurens

Agnes Laurens is a writer. She writes for the local newspaper. Agnes lives with her daughters. Writing is, like playing the violin, her passion. She writes about anything that crosses her mind. Follow her on Medium.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.