Poets logo

Flower Child

Talk to me in flowers...

By Megan Stockhill Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Flower Child
Photo by Julien Chatelain on Unsplash

I’ll be your water lily

White bikini-clad

Advancing through taffeta tides

For a long-awaited swan kiss

Like half of a whole heart

I’ll be your cherry blossom

Flawsomely pink

Twinkling and blushing against

A paisley pattern of wet leaves

Written upon in a Rockwell font

Calligraphy of dewdrops

I’ll be your sunflower

With grainy photography

Sepia eyes

Rays and sand and toffee

Standing tall above molehills

I’ll be your daisy

In a lace sundress

Racing against the wind’s

Indie folk tempo caress

Lindy hopping with cricket songs

I’ll be your daffodil

Thrilled from my wide-brimmed hat

To my frilly fingertips

Golden petal lips

Blowing a kiss the newly sprung spring

Ringing with the jubilation

Of a thousand bluebells

I’ll be your tulip

Puckered raspberry candy

Sour sweetness

Artist of my watercolour daydreams

Basking in your shady safety

My tall beloved

Protective oak tree

love poemsnature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Megan Stockhill

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.