Poets logo

Floater

Getting by with someone by your side can feel like floating along.

By Bazooka TeachesPublished 4 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Hope swims in

With all the sin

I followed the pleasures

Found out I don’t need them

-

Inside my head I was alive

Just a loon with no task

You took me away

-

My mouth was a fat tongue

with lies like daggers

Then I woke up

And felt the happiness

-

With you in a stride

By my side

I felt new and alive

It’s OK

I’m coming around

-

This feeling makes me wonder

While you ponder

It freaks me somewhat

It takes me away

-

I wanted something new

And you flew into my world

Yes, it’s true, now I love you

-

Life was a downer

Until your smiles uplifted me

My life is now a bonus

-

I always ask

If you were meant to be

For me

-

Do you feel it?

Feel what I have to offer

I hope you forever float along

By my side

-

By Bazooka Teaches

love poems
1

About the Creator

Bazooka Teaches

A regular Joe that is just surviving the struggle. Loves to write and is constantly fighting the forces of evil.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.