Poets logo

Flirting Fire

Friends fall into fantasy

By Mack D. AmesPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

First day in the unknown, am I in the right?

Feeling nerves and uncertainty, sure only of one thing:

Finding my way, being decisive—not strengths in my life,

Foolishness follows whenever I assert, emotions becoming too tight.

Flow into next day, still same concern.

For the once unknown, I begin to yearn.

Fright informs my worried mind that I am in the wrong,

Forming doubts and leading me to question my intent.

Flashy desires ripped my contemplation,

Firing again my eager anticipation.

Fright, banished by remembering his touch,

Fingers gently stroking, caressing oh so much.

Fibers of my being wakened to sensitively,

Finished in the climax of nostalgic pensively.

Flushed, I recall the heat of his hands,

Feverishly probing, groping my waistband.

Finding the opening and slipping them off,

Facing me there, suggesting I ‘cough.’

Finally, beginning, then ending the act.

Fixing my clothes, cleaning up with some tact.

Found in me what he desired but,

Flung me aside when his urges were shut.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Mack D. Ames

Educator & writer in Maine, USA. Real name Bill MacD, partly. Mid50s. Dry humor. Emotional. Cynical. Sinful. Forgiven. Thankful. One wife, two teen sons, one male dog. Baritone. BoSox fan. LOVE baseball, Agatha Christie, history, & Family.

Reader insights

Good effort

You have potential. Keep practicing and don’t give up!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Bill MacDonald12 months ago

    I read the prompt for this category, and it looks like you might have misunderstood it. That is, I see that the first word of each line begins with the same letter, but not every word begins with the same letter, per the prompt. Honestly, though, Mr. Ames, I like this one. It's very emotive and vulnerable. It may have missed the mark for a Tautogram, but it has the flirtatious fire of its title.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.