Poets logo

FLAWS

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
1
FLAWS
Photo by Sander Sammy on Unsplash

I was there when no one was

Looking back I’ll take a pause

For a minute just because

Only one who had my flaws

So you know you made your choice

Went below to raise my voice

Like a pro I feel rejoice

On the go I’m making noise

Since the day I laid my eyes

If I may I was surprised

Scaring me that’s what you did….

Knew I hit the jackpot prize

Feeding me with wings & fries

Even though I love my pies

Helping me to save a quid….

That was love It comes no size

Comparing me with different guys

I’m just me with no disguise

Let me help you with the lid….

Take It off & see who cries

Was It five? The time It flies

Through the journeys lows & highs

Even though was off the grid….

Cos of you you helped me rise

Paying homage what I do

With respect the love I gave

With my knowledge just for you

You’d expect I’m well behaved

When I fell I fell right through

You was there you had me saved

Falafel I bought for you

Shows I care the things you craved

London Duck tour was the one

On the boat we had to run

Through the river by the side….

What a day had so much fun

When the day was really done

Looking up can’t see the sun

With my eyes I tried to hide….

In the end the glasses won

Important thing was always there

Forget the drips I had to wear

You know me deep Inside….

I didn’t really even care

But for me was really fair

Even though was losing hair

Imagine being petrified….

Only thing that had me scare

Bless the one who helped my flaws

With the hoover cleaning floors

Had to finish all my chores

Better than to breaking laws

With my rhymes It opened doors

I smell the blood so call me Jaws

In my head I hear applause

Doing good for a better cause

I was there when no one was

Looking back I’ll take a pause

For a minute just because

Only one who had my flaws

So you know you made your choice

Went below to raise my voice

Like a pro I feel rejoice

On the go I’m making noise

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.