Poets logo

Flaming

Why do I feel this way?

By Becca MPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am angry

Because I am sad.

I am angry

Because I am anxious.

I am angry

Because I feel out of control.

I feel empty

But also so unbelievably filled with rage.

I have become a girl made of

Sparks

And shriek

And flame.

How do I put out my own blaze?

HoHowHow How dHow dHow doHow do How do How do IHow do I How do I cHow do I coHow do I conHow do I contHow do I contaHow do I contaiHow do I containHow do I contain How do I contain tHow do I contain thHow do I contain thiHow do I contain thisHow do I contain this?How do

How do I contain this?

How can I be made of fire,

But expected not to burn?

How do I stop the explosion when

my flames

meet

their gasoline stares?

How can I not

Suffocate

on my own smoke?

Robert Frost once debated about the world's end-

Fire and ice.

My own fire,

I fear,

will end mine.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Becca M

Hi! I'm 22 years old, I love music, and live off of Cherry Pepsi and books. I love writing poetry about my experiences, my battle with mental illness, and my emotions. 🖤

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.