Poets logo

Fire In My Walk

Inspirational

By Matthew PrimousPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Fire In My Walk
Photo by Alex Nemo Hanse on Unsplash

I got fire in my step

I got heat in my walk

There's a leap in my step

There's a heap of love

Cause all I am is in what I am

Yeah I hear sound but its not

moving me

Yeah I hear noise but its

not stopping me

Cause I hear what I want to hear

I got fire in my step

I got heat in my walk

There's a leap in my step

There's a heap of love

Cause all I am is in what I am

I see mountains in my way

I see valleys in my walk

I'm not afraid to climb

I'm not afraid to walk

I got fire in my step

I got heat in my walk

There's a leap in my step

There's a heap of love

Cause all I am is in what I am

Sometimes I hurt over names

Sometimes I hurt over things

but I stand up tall, taller

than any giant to suppress the oppressors

I got fire in my step

I got heat in my walk

There's a leap in my step

There's a heap of love

Cause all I am is in what I am

You will hear me, you don't

have to fear me.

You will see me, you don't

have to like me

Every twist and turn is a

new beginning, a brand new day for me

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Matthew Primous

I am a Black Scholar, International Scholar, & Google Scholar, & 3-Time Eber & Wein Best Poet., Nominee for Poet of the Year, 2020 Black Author Matters Winner, 2 time Akademia Excellence Essayists,& 2022 Honorary Muckrack Journalist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.