Poets logo

Finding the Infinite

Where have I been for 2 months

By KuroHoshiPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
7
Finding the Infinite
Photo by Chris Fuller on Unsplash

Books lining the floor

I've laid here before

Stuck within gum and energy drinks

I'm forgetting what I'm mixed inside

I believe I'm going blind

My creativity formed into fonts and unable to die onto the ink

Printing out essays into formants and making sure they're not mayhem

How did I get here I asked

feeling my world slowly being under attacked

Trapped within the quizzes and tests

I know I should be fine, just a breath and just get a bit behind

Rush through the weekend and just sleep less to fill in that deadline

My heart rate going fast and slow, I wish I could just see the snow

I'm working so hard for a little letter that is capital that will change my life

Add another number to my GPA

My friends are worried if my brain is going to be ok

My memory is running late but I should be sane

I'm running through books that say the same thing

Stories don't exist in these they are just facts and numbers

I'm watching lectures holding in minutes at a time

Hoping that this is the last thing I'm learning tonight

For which I'm falling apart in pages

Losing myself in keyboard sounds and chalk markings

I'm becoming my major more than myself

I'm rising to the challenge but at what cost?

Knowledge is power but how much can I overcome?

I've gained my halo but I was never made to be an angel.

sad poetry
7

About the Creator

KuroHoshi

A Poet, An Artist, and the person who tries to become a living star

I write the about the creatures from underneath my mind

Some are happy, others are truthful, but I'll let you decide what's their fate

Profile Pic made by milkymisul

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.