Poets logo

find yourself lost

A poem written during a dark period

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 3 years ago • 1 min read
1
find yourself lost
Photo by Mwesigwa Joel on Unsplash

Can I bring myself back home to the fifteen-year-old girl,

the girl who lost so many good years to her depression and anxiety.

When you find your way through dark hallways,

Drowning within this sea of frenemies.

Swimming through the gossip, the heartless thoughts from foes.

She found herself lost inside those hallways.

Drowning within the sea that was designed to swallow her whole.

To demolish your dreams.

Find yourself lost in between the trees,

Whilst underneath the slippy slide of suicide.

Find yourself lost within those shattered dreams.

Hold on darling,

Just hold on a little tighter.

I promise this will get a little easier.

Just hold on.

Before someone dies before your very eyes.

How do you begin to explain the horrors of your mind?

To a complete and total stranger.

How do you explain the pain behind your eyes,

To someone who does not see you.

She has never felt so invisible.

Shrouded in doubt, she forges on through her day.

To find her purpose within all this pain.

What if her purpose on this Earth is to exist?

I don't want to exist.

I'm tired of living.

Why am I alive? She asked herself.

The question was starting to repeat itself so fast inside

It began to sound like a heartbeat.

Over and over again.

Why am I alive. Why am I alive. Why am I alive.

Instead of a question, it had become a statement.

A statement in regards to the horrors of my mind.

What is the point of living if she feels as if she is nothing?

Purpose.

Purpose.

Purpose.

What's my purpose?

I want to find my purpose.

Chloe Rose Violet

p.s. Don't forget to tip your writer!

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mescaline Brisset2 years ago

    'How do you begin to explain the horrors of your mind? To a complete and total stranger.' Well, we just have to keep trying, and I realised that recently, experiencing a panic attack at work. Instead of stepping back, I spilled my guts, and since the company knew from the start that I suffer from mental health, I received some help during my shift. Now I feel like it was a big progress because instead of losing my job (as I used to do in the past), I have achieved so much more - I rose awareness about mental health and show the others that we are here, we exist, only sometimes we need a little help in getting back on our track. I wouldn't write this poem better than you. Thank you.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.