Poets logo

Figuring Out

Exploration

By Mr.KhanPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Image by Anthony Tori on Unsplash

Thinking is what I am doing right now

Trying to figure out how to fight now

You must be thinking who am I fighting with

It’s the fight to think what I am enlighted with

I know there are many better than me

Yet I do know losing hope is not within me

Though knowing that am a new in the race

I must agree to not to stop I have to face

Hope is alive untill you have soul

If alive you stop it is a foul

The reader must think that I am thinking

But it’s the ardour in which I am sinking

Poetry has the charm to lure the wit

Ordinary words seldom wield such a hit

My purpose is not to beg for your aid

It is only what I have earlier said

Thinking is what I am doing right now

Trying to figure out how to fight now

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Mr.Khan

I like to write in Education, Social, History, Tech & cyber sec, sometimes psychology/sentiments too.

Oh, and btw love to talk about horror and paranormal stuff ;)

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Lune2 years ago

    "Poetry has the charm to lure the wit Ordinary words seldom wield such a hit" Indeed

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.