Poets logo

Fighting with Her

Finding myself!

By Soul SistahPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Fighting constantly fighting with her to be a better version of who she used to be.

She questions whose that yours or mine?

Am I the enemy or is it you who has brought her to this point of no return.

How does she escape the madness going on inside her head? Does she or doesn't she want to admit that she's scared.

Scared of what happens once the doors of captivity open and she is no longer held hostage by her fears and doubts.

Will she free herself from herself and finally see the enemy is not me but she who refuses to acknowledge how she allowed the hurt and pain to control her for way too long.

I want to hold her, console her and remind her of who she used to be but how can I when I am her and she is

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Soul Sistah

Content creator and writer.

Welcome to my world, come inside and let my poetic vibes soothe your soul, while my words echo in your mind and leave you wanting more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Soul Sistah is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.