Poets logo

Fight For This House

Get Out...

By Yvonne KnightPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

There is a spiritual war going down in this house,

The spirits of this house shout get out,

But I refuse to take flight,

Instead I'll put up my best fight,

I will drive the spirits out at midnight,

In the dead of night,

I will call on my spirit guides,

To help me decide,

What cleansings to try,

Or maybe they can tell me,

Where to run and when to hide,

I will call upon the Archangel Michael,

To ride,

By my side,

To fight against the dark side,

I demand that the unclean spirit,

That dwell in this house,

Return to the bowels of hell.

Spirit yell get out my house,

The room gets cold, like we were outside,

I feel the spirit standing by my side,

I hear from me you cannot hide,

I run to the nearest bathroom and lock myself inside,

You will defy me no more,

Get out of my house,

I can't your holding the damn door,

I run for the front door,

I can't take anymore

Michael's voice saying you haven't even tried,

The spirit saying give me a try,

I will make you die,

And come to the other side,

I am feeling like I don't want to die,

But I still must try to drive,

whatever is unalive,

I will dig deep down inside,

To find the courage,

This demon starts reciting Latin,

Nervous is how I'm acting,

Archangel is contemplating attacking,

Why are you so scared?

You're the one who came here,

My dear,

you should've never came here,

This is my house, and I will burn it down,

To the ground,

Before I will let you have this house,

The house makes a growling sound,

The house being too rumble,

Stuff on the walls begin to tumble,

Life is about the living,

So I will not give in,

To sin,

I will believe in God within,

the Demon retreats,

Because he know he's been beat.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Yvonne Knight

I'm trying to find a place for my writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.