Poets logo

Fiction to Reality

poem

By Tamama KhanPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Fiction to Reality
Photo by Aziz Acharki on Unsplash

Title: Fiction to reality

I altered words by pen

Yet not by tongue

A poem, I would never wish to be true

One of the horrible events that a hunted soul would scream.

By day I hoped to marry my beloved

An ugly tail, painted by blood on white paper

Becomes a reality as I created a murder

From the poetry, I wrote, at my darkest hour.

Helplessly I was scraping my way

For clues to find my beloved

In a twisted maze, my stan has created

From the poems, I had forgotten

A three-eyed raven appears on my doorstep

Telling me of the wife I had lost

My heart screams with fear and anger

Yet I see no light nor a silver lining

The tail end without a sequel

As I save my beloved yet at my life’s cost

As I figure out my stan, the murder

That has been totting me.

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.