Poets logo

Ferns and Flowers

Stanza I: a poem about perspective. 🧚🏻‍♀️✨

By Gina C.Published about a year ago 1 min read
5
Image created with DALL-E-2

Sometimes I think that we

should be

more like the ferns and

flowers...

drifting as the world turns

but forgetting

all the

hours;

existing in the shade and slowly

shifting to the sun...

daisy bracelets gifted;

a brand new life of ours

has only just

begun.

-Gina C. 🧚‍♀️✨

***

I consider myself a poet of "uplifting style", and most of my work contains an inspirational message. :)

I haven't quite decided if this poem is finished or if I want to continue with more stanzas. However, my poems take me quite a while to write and I've therefore decided to start posting them - stanza by stanza - as I finish them. :) I really hope you enjoyed this inspirational poem. 🥰 Please let me know what you think! ❤️

***

Thank you so much for reading! ☺️ I'm working really hard to grow my community on Vocal and I'd be over the moon if we could be friends and support each other here!

I reciprocate all reads, comments, hearts, and subscriptions. :) ❤️

***

Our Flower Girl, Ella 💗

inspirational
5

About the Creator

Gina C.

Achievements:

  • Twice-published in Vocal's Moment of Freedom Collection:

My Soul of Red

Free Verse

Free-Form poet of ethereal style🧚‍♀️✨

Fantasy writer

A sucker for a good rhyme☺️

Fueled by a conflicted soul of fire & water

TT: poetry.in_pajamas

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydredabout a year ago

    Beautiful words

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    Nicely written inspirational poem.

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    I so loved the line, 'drifting as the world turns but forgetting all the hours'. Great inspirational poem :)

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Gorgeous piece. I think it's done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.