Poets logo

Fell

Have you fallen in love today?

By Poetry LandscapesPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Fell
Photo by Mathieu Stern on Unsplash

Have you fallen

In love today?

.

I fell in love

with the way

the mirror caressed

the miles on the body

.

I was given,

at love’s conception.

.

I fell in love

with the way

.

these old jeans

hold the legs

that carry me forward.

.

I fell in love with the child,

she gave me,

.

radiant and sun-born,

bright and bold

as tomorrow.

.

I fell in love with the end

of old things.

.

As I donate

what I love

but does not fit

.

to someone

who may need it

more than I.

.

I fell in love

with the path

.

I walk on, sidewalk sturdy

roadway clear, debris navigable

.

as the sky

moves the day forward

and onward

.

into the horizon ahead.

inspirationallove poems
Like

About the Creator

Poetry Landscapes

We are a poet influenced by Charles Bukowski, and Button poets such as Anis Mojgani, Neil Hilborn and Andrea Gibson. He follows the outlaw style and utilizes surrealist landscapes. Find more at https://poetrylandscapes.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.