Poets logo

Feeling Lost

When We Feel Uncertain and Unable to Ask For Help

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
11
Help - Please Give and Take

This is a short sonnet on feeling lost, and hoping that things will turn out better, but we need others to be there for us as much as we are there for them

====================================================

Why is it there are some who cannot see

I am always here where I am wanted

I try my hardest and am regarded

By some who see the truly real me

*

When I am the one unnoticed by you

I am locked outside in the wilderness

I want to be inside, togetherness

Lifts me, inspires me, makes my feelings true

*

I want to move forward , I want to share

I want to know your mind, and where I stand

I am a good person, of that I’m sure

But out in the cold I doubt, am aware

I may be forever lost. Understand

Be there for me, please be my rescuer

====================================================

A perfect accompaniment to this is "Help by The Beatles.

sad poetry
11

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Celia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.