Poets logo

Feed My Soul.

Awaken your mind!

By Soul SistahPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
1

My people out here adopting that mentality. Too afraid to face reality. Got $200 dollars shoes on your feet but your kids can't eat. Stuff like this makes me weak.

I'm tired of us admitting defeat. I'm starving cause Marvin starving too and if you think the government really care then it's you who lose. I see you with your sambo attitude where's your gratitude I meant I ain't even mad at you but it's people who paid the price for you to walk to the street, gave you freedom of speech.

Feed your soul grab hold of what's left of humanity regain your consciousness and find your sanity. You choosing her, she choosing you but it's your life you lose all because you didn't get a clue.Sitting up in the clinic waiting to find out the state of your health. You're poor, black rich without wealth. The doctor walked up looked at you shook his head said you did it to yourself.

16 and you're an aids candidate all cause you couldn't wait. He yelled! Screamed I wore protection but see she neglected to you tell you the truth. Damn I feel sorry for our youth. Lost in the trenches fighting this war to survive never knowing if today is a day they lead a full life. Feed their souls cause now society got them losing control.

Dashawn ain't doing a good job raising his son now he about to lose his life to a gun. Stole a car and took off and all I heard echoing in my mind is run run. Tried to feed his soul but it was too late now he buried six feet under I call him the boy wonder cause he wandered into a world that was not his destiny and now they laid him down to sleep. Why does this keeps happening?

I'm trapped in a world filled with sexual fixations, racism, and everybody playing the blame game. But when you die you're a nameless face and they send you to a place where only you know your name. Feed my soul, feel my pain.

The pressures of this world is causing me to go ballistic.I'm trying hard to avoid being a statistic. I'm talking so I suggest you shut up and listen! Feed your soul laying in the dark cause you can't see the light, no water, no gas, guess you're going to freeze tonight but that don't matter long as your fit looking right. Priorities all screwed up I mean haven't you had enough feed your soul, feed their soul, I stood their as I mimic school days yelling wake up!!! Wake up!! Wake up!!!!

You to blind to see that they don't give a damn about you or me. We about to become extinct, in a blink of an eye we will no longer exist. Their war is not your war. But we're being forced to enlist. Christian was a college student who never roamed the streets but the cops stopped surrounded the whole block. Now he's dead at the age of 23. I cried it could've been you, or me. No weapons was found as people watched from the comforts of the homes while Chris was shot dead on the ground. The police released a statement saying he resisted arrest, everybody mad but nobody willing to protest, or protect their own. All he was trying to do is get home. Why?! yelled his mother didn't y'all just leave him alone now my child is gone.

I put my hands up and screamed black lives matter but all we do is talk that talk chitter chatter, cause we too afraid to walk that walk. The battle has just begun how many more do we have to lose to the hands of a gun. He said he was here to protect but all he did was serve me. Now I'm racially profiled angry so I went wild.

Feed my soul, feed our souls. Angel lost hope went silently as she wrote I can't live this life anymore tired of suffering as she ended it with I am not a whore it was him who broke down my door raped me but you hate me. Her lifeless body hung from a rope her mother was too strung out to notice she had done too much dope. She sold her soul to the devil all to be with rebel who took her daughters innocence and hid the evidence. where's your common sense why did angel have to take her life at your expense. Feed your soul, and may her soul rest in peace. I cried tears of frustration as I searched to find my inner peace hope that god himself would release me, no relieve us. Feed our souls, feed my soul, one is the loneliest number when it's only you, you trust. Please god feed my soul....

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Soul Sistah

Content creator and writer.

Welcome to my world, come inside and let my poetic vibes soothe your soul, while my words echo in your mind and leave you wanting more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Soul Sistah is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.