Poets logo

Fears of My Unconscious Mind

Three dreams, three fears...

By AngelBeePublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like
Fears of My Unconscious Mind
Photo by Stormseeker on Unsplash

Three dreams, three fears.

The first dream was merely my fear of water. I was stuck in a house with my mother, brother, and a few classmates. This house was on an island surrounded by ocean. I noticed that the water was getting awfully close to the house. When I asked them about it they answered saying it was "hurricane season". They said this coolly and calmly as if this was normal. I was already began to feel scared and unnerving before anything actually really happened. That's when the water got so close it started to flood rooms of the actual house. This scared me more than anything and I began to panic. I begged my mother to let me use her phone to call someone to come get us. She immediately said no and that we will go home tomorrow morning. I knew well that I was not about to stay in that house for a full night. Fear clenched my chest restricted my air, my eyes poured with tears but I didn't give up. I continued to rack my brain trying to think of anyway to get out of this situation.

The second dream, I'm not sure if it was a continuation of my last one or not but whatever it was I felt that I needed him there with me. I was feeling extreme fear and a sense of sadness. I was craving to see him and almost like a silent call he came and immediately held me in his embrace. I was in his embrace for literally about two seconds. But in those two seconds I felt an overwhelming sense of warmth and comfort. All the pain and fear I felt seconds before vanished almost immediately. But then just like that he disappeared, I was no longer in his arms. Just like that all the pain I felt before all came back in a rush but now there was an overwhelming sense of loneliness added onto it.

The third dream was kinda hard to put into words. But it was of someone else's pain rather than my own. It was like watching a story but it effected me the same way as the other two. This one is embarrassing to just write out to the public so I rather not.

I woke up feeling extreme anxiety. I have no idea why I had these troubling dreams or if they even mean anything but they were in my forefront part of my mind and I felt that I should write them out so here I am...

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

AngelBee

"Excuse me, I'm speaking." - Kamala Harris

"As artists, we are eternally heartbroken." - Lady gaga

"It's strange how pain marks our faces, and makes us look like family." - Stephen King

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • AngelBee (Author)about a year ago

    Sorry this isn't really a poem...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.