Poets logo

FEAR who do you think you are

She thinks this is who she is

By Felicia Ann AndersonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
FEAR who do you think you are
Photo by ABDALLA M on Unsplash

Fear is a domineering and obnoxious emotion.

She has a history of becoming violent.

The worst part is that

She frequently weaves fantasy and fact together.

However, you must develop your challenger skills.

the tales she feeds you.

You get to control your thoughts.

You can develop your ability to inquire.

whether or not

whatever she tells you

is accurate,

complete truth,

and nothing but the truth.

Given that you did the work

to increase self-awareness

and compassion for oneself,

when she exposes all your prior mistakes

You won't disintegrate in front of you.

because you are aware of your flaws...

AND you are stunning.

and tough

also deserving

of constructing

a life that has been carefully constructed.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Felicia Ann Anderson

I am married, with 2 kids and 2 grandkids. I am a stay home spouse that works from home. In my spare time,I love to spend time with my family, I am also an identical twin.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Felisa Thomas2 years ago

    I was so moved by this story it had me in tears I love love loved it can't wait to read more I give the s story 100% I can't wait to read more.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.