Poets logo

Fatten Me up

For I am hungry of you.

By TestPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
1

This is for the one,

may be who got away from me.

. . may be the one I forcefully wanted to be a part of.

. . . the one who knew I needed you.

In that way we wanted to stay.

Around us all of those,

who did not gave us the chance,

I never took that chance.

Call me anything you'd ever want.

I am whimpering a constant crippling complaint.

Don't want any more I need of,

yet I am dismissing the one I am

Lacking.

An affection not from a love.

. . . not about a love.

. . not a lust I want that gratifies none.

. . not a lust longing to become an addiction.

To touch you all day.

To talk to you by my eye.

To tell you from my hands.

Yes.

I need not to say,

but in parting.

We do understand what we will ever have.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.