Poets logo

Father Who?

3 chances to get one right

By Michael ArmstrongPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Father Who?
Photo by Heike Mintel on Unsplash

Growing up, everyone has a mom and dad to bring you into existence.

Sometimes, happy endings don't end like you wanted to.

Having the perfect mother providing all to her kids.

While a criminal father wreaked havoc on all of the lives.

Too young to remember the fatherless figure in my life.

Happy you were his but hated that you took the attention.

Beating a defenseless baby like a rag doll.

My own mother as his punching bag.

Second is usually worse than the first.

Creating my sister only to put more strain on my life.

In and out of prison for numerous things.

Trying to punish an innocent mother for his petty crimes.

Leaving a stain on the family and out goes number two.

Saying he will be back in an hour, never to return.

Third and last with the current situation.

Provides a roof over my head, feeling like prison in this house.

A sex addict who always get what he wants, using people for his own gain.

Blowing thousands of dollars just to buy happiness.

Never expressing love to any of his kids.

Thinking we are all mistakes and just want him for his money.

Sleeping with other women and younger boys, you think karma will come back around.

The most self-absorbed, know-it-all, heartless, and manipulative being you'll ever meet.

Not one measures up to the dad status.

My mother having poor choice in men and still is.

Unhappy and not wanting a father now.

Makes me wonder if I would be great father.

I have no experience in that sadly.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Michael Armstrong

I am a 23-year-old dealing with a few mental issues and finding comfort in writing poetry. Poetry comes easy and I love to do free style sharing the experiences. I would love some feedback and if you have requests let me know.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.