Poets logo

Father Time

Describing 'Time' as a person, a father; or father figure; helping someone grow. This piece describes a small sense of personal growth we all experience through life. This piece is also runs along with 'Mother Nature' in the overall way it is written.

By Josh MorganPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Father Time, he's not as patient as Mother Nature

He gives me worry, opposite of the peace I get from her

He' calm like a waiter, but there's no guarantee to see him later

The hardest lessons were taught through him

Learing how to let go, I had to go through him

The hardest battles were fought against him

People I met, they come and go, I had to grow through him

His way of teaching was experience

In a sense, he took away my innocence

Replaced it with a new sense of maturity and patience

A little less me time, immaturely wasting each day

A little more, we time, spent with the few that are meant to stay

And in the mean time think of what to say, to who's walking behind me

Father Time is proud of me, of what I've done with the time he gave me

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Josh Morgan

I began writing as a means of expressing creativity, relieving stress, and venting emotions. I mention my daily battle with mental health a lot, I hope it is relatable and inspiring to readers, as writing is something I'm passionate about.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.