Poets logo

Fate lured me here

while that destiny enticed me.

By TestPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Fate lured me here
Photo by Aylin Çobanoğlu on Unsplash

10 years,

For 10 years passed.

What 10 years I can blame.

What 10 years I can shame.

That 10 years to regret.

That 10 years of sorrow;

bitterness that ended in all of my woes.

So now,

what comes after 10,

must I count another.

How about no more.

I need and want to get pass it.

That the sins of the past can get me looking at it.

I want to claim my destiny,

It wont matter how turtle of years to come after.

It wont matter how much delays after.

I dont want to wait,

Only need is to act and work.

To work what needs to be.

inspirationalperformance poetryslam poetry
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.