Poets logo

Family Time

(4/21/21)

By JPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Even though times may have changed,

It doesn't mean that we aren't a Family.

You know that no matter what I will always be here so please don't become estranged,

Because affection may have withered into a different state but I still care enormously.

I hope in time you realize that these words are true,

Because my goal is to make sure that we are united in a blissful way.

& As you know I would gladly do anything for you,

Because we have & will always be a team for ever in a day.

Just don't let the circumstances interfere,

Because a life time is short, especially mine.

So I hope we continue to remain on the same page as my time slowly ends & disappears,

& As it does I hope our bonds grow stronger as we have those moments of Family Time.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

J

Gather around everyone... It's Storytime

& maybe, just maybe, one of these can help you through the day..

- Jacob

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.