Poets logo

fallen to pieces

free from you

By Autumn LarsonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
fallen to pieces
Photo by CHUTTERSNAP on Unsplash

I'm Falling apart

I'm sorry

I'm sorry

I'm grasping on broken pieces of myself

I'm stumbling in the dark

I'm trying

I'm trying

But it's so hard

To keep going forward

My life is falling apart

While I lay here

My soul is breaking

My fire is dying

My passion has gone away

I'm breaking

I'm breaking

Oh please don't go away

Cause I'm breaking apart and crying

It's so dark

It's so cold

Help me

Help me

I'm going to fail

Help me , help me

Before it's too late.

I'm stressed

I'm broken

I'm unable to see this through

Help me help me

Everything is not okay

I'm Falling into the abyss

I'm Falling

I'm Falling

I'm trying to reach out

But it's no use

I'm grasping air

I'm breaking apart

I'm just so broken

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Autumn Larson

My name is Autumn Larson

I believe in the truth of the heart and hard work.

I want to inspire and touch people's hearts

I am a part time store clerk and full time inspired writer, poet, artist

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.