Poets logo

Fallen

A sinister love poem

By AngelBeePublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Fallen
Photo by Bacila Vlad on Unsplash

Your eyes

look almost translucent

In the sun

The same beautiful eyes

I once thought were almost oblivious

to my existence

Now

quite often look directly into mine

Now

your gentle, honey, bronze, husky voice

Often comforts me

Now

your cool firm hands

are like the Firestarter

to my burning stomach

Now

everyone of your carefree laughs

gives me a quick rush of happiness

It's strange

being in love

Now it's like the only good thing

I ever think about

Is you

Your skin

is so soft and smooth like silk

The electricity between us

Moves violently when we're alone

That single spark

at every touch

But I burst into flames

at every embrace

Your beautiful face

Your magnificent eyes

Your intriguing mind

From the outside

This is probably like a grotesque

Most people would think this is sinister

Sometimes

I feel like something is wrong with me

Like I'm twisted

Like I'm unnatural

because of my great love for you

Sometimes

I feel like the gap between us

Brings us closer

I'm always afraid

that the quick shock of each touch

Is just temporary

That the electricity between us

Will one day become tension

I hope that our love continues

Even in the dark times of the night

despite my lack of voluptuousness

I will continue to try to make you feel

Irrepressibly rapturous

surreal poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

AngelBee

"Excuse me, I'm speaking." - Kamala Harris

"As artists, we are eternally heartbroken." - Lady gaga

"It's strange how pain marks our faces, and makes us look like family." - Stephen King

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.