Poets logo

Fake world

Sometimes I just sit around like I'm waiting for the world to end!

By Arthurs OpinionsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Sitting around!

Sometimes I just like too sit around

like I'm waiting for the world to end

maybe somewhere amongst the dead

I can find my self a friend

Because its lonely here

where the people live

playing their games of pretend,

Living life so emptily

and pretending that its all okay.

I just want to be lost in my thoughts

Cuz anywheres better than here

For all the blood the sweat and the tears

I'm surprised there's any of me left.

And now I'm drowning my sorrows again

Hello dear bottle my friend

Won't you help me through this mess

So I can find myself again

Sometimes I just sit around

like I'm waiting for this world to end

maybe somewhere amongst the dead

I can find my self a friend

I just can't seem to under stand

Why people live life this way

Acting like people that they've never been

For people this they'll never meet

Sometimes I just sit around

like I'm waiting for the world to end

maybe somewhere amongst the dead

I can find my self a friend

Ilife a taste that's bitter sweet

Wont wash away easily

I refuse to swallow this drink

I'd rather pass away and be free.

It seems to be the quickest escape

from this place

Lay back, eyes closed just drift away

I will find my own escape.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Arthurs Opinions

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.