Poets logo

Faith in the way

Maybe a long and lonely road

By Richard TurnerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I can remember though I’d sooner forget

Searching for something blazing a trail

Running around in a whisky haze

For the heart of a woman bottle to bottle

Loss and confusion mysterious ocean

All those illusions I came to depend on

Endless waves restless for change

And the name of the game shadow chasing

Talk to the mirror the poetry gone

That old love letter

Torn across the floor

Turn out the light as I whisper your name

Way back when I wanted happiness only

What did I know about heart and soul

Journeys that change us beyond our control

Alone with a memory at home with the cold

Mama always said to me choose who you’re gonna be

Maybe a long and lonely road

Maybe the sun’s your only gold

Keep your faith in the way

Keep your faith

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.