Poets logo

Everything Might Be Just Fine

Song

By Amber FiercePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Everything Might Be Just Fine
Photo by Dawid Zawiła on Unsplash

(Intro)

It's just another Sunday morning,

Another week's about to start.

As I feel it come and go, it breaks my heart.

(Chorus)

But I know everything, yeah everything might be just fine.

Everything, yeah everything will be alright.

Cause life, kicks everybody down, eats them up, and spits them back out.

Hey it's ok, everyone goes through it some days.

Yeah everything will be ok.

(Verse 1)

I wish I had the time for everyone.

I wish I had the time to give my love to everyone.

I wish I had the time for me myself and I.

(Chorus)

But I know everything, yeah everything might be just fine.

Everything, yeah everything will be alright.

Cause life, kicks everybody down, eats them up, and spits them back out.

Hey it's ok, everyone goes through it some days.

Yeah everything will be ok.

(Verse 2)

Just walking down the street again.

I see familiar faces thinking I'm up to something.

I don't have the time, just have a lot on my mind.

(Chorus)

But I know everything, yeah everything might be just fine.

Everything, yeah everything will be alright.

Cause life, kicks everybody down, eats them up, and spits them back out.

Hey it's ok, everyone goes through it some days.

Yeah everything will be ok.

(Outro)

Cause everyday will be ok, everything yeah everything will be alright.

Everything, everything.

Yeah everything!

will be just fine.

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Amber Fierce

I am a Canadian author. I get most of my inspiration from adrenaline spikes. From participating in extreme sports to going on dopamine enducing adventures. A lot of my ideas come from my dreams, and my songs come from my personal struggles.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.