Poets logo

Everything

You’re everything to me.

By Cait Plas Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Everything
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

With everything that I am, I want you for all that you are.

With everything I can see, I want you to see you with me.

With all that was, I want you to be all that will be.

With every star I see in sky, with every planet beyond the naked eye, with every rotation that the earth will do, I want to be with you.

For all that was, and all that is, forever hers and forever his.

For every smile in passing, for every time we were asking.

How could you be so close but so out of reach, when you’re not only everything I see, you’re everything to me.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Cait Plas

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.