Poets logo

Evanescent Love

Co-written by Kira

By Amy VoidPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
3

You confined me in your heart yet somehow I still felt free.

You gave me a chance to set standards that your suitors should meet.

Why'd you make me yours when you knew that your love hurt more than words said in anger?

Ignite the rage within me while you burn me with a mere touch of your frostbite fingers

You were fascinated by weapons and knew that I was a loaded gun

Your fascinations turned into hobbies and you started pulling my triggers

You loved to set me off until I exploded

Meet the product of your mistakes, apologies for my audacity.

Burnt to ash with the same fire that you ignited in me

Exulansis, You set my void free.

Was it my fault that you were drawn to me?

Face it, you're broken that's why you found your way to me

I don't blame you, you knew my aura would fix you

You knew, that I was your pillar, a support structure for you to lean on

You poured poison and I drank it like nectar

I poured love but I'd been pouring from an empty cup, those memories played on repeat though I didn't mind it at all

Kyun ki tu hai meri Jaaneman

Thoughts running wild in an empty subway left to myself and distant trains while I lay mentally on the tracks of despair lost in a mind crowded by the shape of silent voices. All alone in one realm but suffocated in another, is this life? The chaotic curdle of your love is cryptic, and the methods I've adopted to cope is toxic ... they say you become like the one you love most... so lost with my own demons, I'm unable to distinguish between yours and the outcome is a drastic desire to escape on the railway to solitude. So I stand in the middle embracing impact, hoping I'm not seen by any mortal.

This is the love you have taught me to believe is true.

This is the outcome of believing in you.

Are you happy with what you have made me?

They call me crazy for wearing my hair over my face and holding a cigarette in my hand with a hoodie that still smells of your embrace, but do you know what's really crazy?

Pyaar

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.